All of Carter's works are available in either digital or print copies through Amazon, including the Kindle Unlimited program. For bulk orders on print copies or merchandise, please contact Carter via email at



Available Now!

Joel is dead.

After waking up to a world where the living can no longer see his face or feel his touch, Joel is thrown into the world of part-timers — souls forced to repay the debt of their misspent lives by helping the more fortunate deceased to move on. Trapped by the morally esoteric Angels, Joel is quickly discovering that there are many worse things than death, and he will have to put more on the line than his flesh and blood to find the answers he needs.

Click here to read the first two chapters free!

Deep Deep Ocean.jpg

Deep, Deep Ocean


There is something in Silas's home that does not belong.

With only one week of summer vacation remaining, Silas is only beginning to discover that the world he has known for nine years may not be the stable, safe place it once was. Something dark has crawled from the ocean, something that will change Silas's perspective on everything he once held dear, if he can reclaim it. 

Click here to read the first two chapters free!


Calm Decay eCover.jpg

Calm; Decay - VOL 1 - Who Killed Cock Robin?

Release Date: September 22, 2018


The Hunters Are Coming

The story of two worlds begins on the bank of a single river. Who Killed Cock Robin? is the first volume in the action packed Calm; Decay series.

For a century, the shrouded world of Chryssus has crept upon the haven of Passerine. As a child born between worlds, Ashra Swallow's very survival is called into question by the laws keeping the peace-seeking Passerinians safe. With nowhere to hide, Ashra is forced to flee into to the murky depths of Chryssus, where more than mindless monstrosities wait for him in the dark. Who can be trusted, and what will Ashra have to leave behind in order to survive in a world hungry to escape its shadows?

Calm; Decay blends the mystery of urban fantasy and the horror of Lovecraftian fiction into a one-of-a-kind setting with unforgettable characters. Choose your side, and dive into the series that will push the limits of imagination.